The Dragon Star Cover

The Dragon Star
(Realms of Shadow
and Grace: Volume One)

THE FATE OF THE MANY ALWAYS DEPENDS
UPON THE COURAGE OF THE FEW

A blood-red star blazes to life in a crow-black sky — A celestial herald signals the birth of a new goddess in a land of absent gods.

Ancient temple stones, splintered with time and buried in jungle vines  —  Junari, a priestess-prophet, wakes sweating from a dream, pledging to lead a pilgrimage of the new goddess’s believers to a forbidden realm.

Midnight shadows come to life, churning with violence and death — Sha-Kutan, a  man haunted by demons, struggles to protect a young princess hunted for her deadly powers.

Clashing swords, flaming arrows, and cries of sorrow — Palla, a member of a carnival of rouges, battles for her life in castle trapped under siege.

Daggers, arrows, and poisoned wine — Tin-Tsu, a prince-turned priest, is attacked by assassins as he assumes the throne of a war-torn dominion.

Archaic and indecipherable script splayed alongside otherworldly paintings — Kellatra, a powerful sorcerer, flees for her life with a stolen book of arcane lore.

With their lives irrevocably intertwined and altered, these heroes all ask the same questions: Will the new goddess set them free? And can they save the world when the old gods finally awaken to challenge her?

The Dragon Star is an epic sword and sorcery opera with a gripping story, an intricate plot, a large cast of finely drawn characters, and a richly detailed world.

Perfect for fans of The Wheel of Time and The Stormlight Archive series.

Available Now:
Amazon US
Amazon UK

What Reviewers Say:

“The writing is beautiful, and although there are a lot of characters, I found them to be unique and fully created. This is a well-crafted book and one I will not easily forget. I recommend this book!”
Air Global Radio Network Book Reviews

 

“The character and world building are exceptional, as you would expect from G.L. Breedon. With a common concept but individual tales, The Dragon Star Volume One is an enticing read…Definitely recommended if you want a brilliant epic fantasy with a bit more reader interaction.”
— Merissa: Archaeolibrarian –
I Dig Good Books!

STORY SPLASHES


 

The Iron Realm
The Iron Realm – Story Splash 1
The Deashen Dominion
The Deashen Dominion – Story Splash 1
The Tanshen Dominion
The Tanshen Dominion – Story Splash 1

THE SEER


 

Kellatra Story Splash 1
Kellatra Story Splash 1
Kellatra Story Splash 2
Kellatra Story Splash 2
Rankarus Story Splash 1
Rankarus – Story Splash 1
Abananthus Story Splash 1
Abananthus – Story Splash 1
Abananthus Story Splash 2
Abananthus – Story Splash 2
Abananthus Story Splash 3
Abananthus – Story Splash 3
Abananthus Story Splash 4
Abananthus – Story Splash 4
Abananthus Story Splash 5
Abananthus – Story Splash 5
Abananthus Story Splash 6
Abananthus – Story Splash 6

THE FUGITIVES


 

Sha-Kutan Story Splash 1
Sha-Kutan – Story Splash 1
Sha-Kutan Story Splash 2
Sha-Kutan – Story Splash 2
Sha-Kutan Story Splash 3
Sha-Kutan – Story Splash 3
Sha-Kutan Story Splash 3
Sha-Kutan – Story Splash 4
Lee-Nin Story Splash 2
Lee-Nin – Story Splash 2
Lee-Nin Story Splash 1
Lee-Nin – Story Splash 1

THE TEMPLE


 

Junari Story Splash 1
Junari – Story Splash 1
Junari Story Splash 2
Junari – Story Splash 2
Junari Story Splash 3
Junari – Story Splash 3
Junari Story Splash 4
Junari – Story Splash 4

THE PHILOSOPHER


 

Sketkee Story Splash 1
Sketkee – Story Splash 1
Sketkee Story Splash 2
Sketkee – Story Splash 2
Kadmallin Story Splash 1
Kadmallin – Story Splash 1
Kadmallin Story Splash 2
Kadmallin – Story Splash 2
Kadmallin Story Splash 3
Kadmallin – Story Splash 3

THE THRONE


 

Tin-Tsu Story Splash 1
Tin-Tsu – Story Splash 1
Tin-Tsu Story Splash 2
Tin-Tsu – Story Splash 2
Dju-Tesha - Story Splash 1
Dju-Tesha – Story Splash 1

THE CARNIVAL


 

Leotin Story Splash 1
Leotin – Story Splash 1
Palla Story Splash 1
Palla – Story Splash 1

THE WITNESS


 

Hashel Story Splash 1
Hashel – Story Splash 1
Ondromead Story Splash 1
Ondromead – Story Splash 1

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This