A blood-red star blazes to life in a crow-black sky.

Junari, a devout temple priestess, wakes sweating from a dream. A dream foretelling the birth of a new star and a new goddess. A dream shared by thousands each night across the war-torn Iron Realm.

With the new star in the night sky, and the new goddess’s words tumbling from her mouth, Junari abandons her temple and her faith. Now she leads a pilgrimage of dreamers and believers past bandits and heretic-hunting militiamen toward the Forbidden Realm where the dreams say the goddess will appear.

Soon her life and story are intertwined with six other exceptional people whose worlds are thrust into turmoil by the new goddess:

A young princess hunted by soldiers striving to kill her for her powers.

The leader of a carnival trapped in a castle under siege.

A prince-turned-priest stalked by assassins.

A powerful seer fleeing for her life with an indecipherable book.

A brilliant philosopher investigating a stolen ancient artifact.

An old man who cannot die and who awakens each day in a new place.

Will the goddess await them in the Forbidden Realm? Will she set them free? Or will she shatter the world as she does in the dreams?


The Dragon Star
(Realms of Shadow and Grace:
Volume 1: Episodes 1-3)

Thank you for your interest in The Dragon Star. You can use the links below to download an ebook of the first three episodes (of seven) from the novel.
The full novel (Volume One: Episodes 1-7) is available now at:
Amazon US
Amazon UK

Kindle Readers 

Download the .mobi file with this link (right click and save as)

Nook, Kobo, iPad Readers 

Download the .epub file with this link (right click and save as)

Old School Readers 

Download the .pdf file with this link (right click and save as)

See the links below for instructions on side-loading books onto your ebook reader.

For the Kindle

For the Nook

For Kobo

For iPad

For General Side-Loading Information

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This